Skip to content

Caffeine, Facebook, and Other Drugs

April 17, 2011

I am feeling so college right now and it’s awesome.

feeling college

\fee-ling kol-ij\ , verb;

1. drinking iced honey lattes and eating oatmeal muffins while in a coffee shop in Downtown Lawrence

2. wearing scarves with skinny jeans and black flats and not wearing work pants or polos

3. watching others write essays and study for tests furiously while listening to Latin/folk/indie guitar music

After a week of feeling really, really old, I finally feel like I’m back to my old college self.

Though I didn’t stay up late drinking gin and tonics while bar hopping with my friends then nursing our nauseous selves with 3 am Taco Bell (one step at a time people!), I did stay up past midnight, have a margarita with dinner, and wear tight pants.

I know, impressive, right?

And now it’s Sunday and tomorrow’s Monday (Rebecca Black anyone?) and I’m ignoring the fact that I have to go to work tomorrow.

Work?  What work? Lalalalala…I can’t hear you…

Besides, I have a stalker to tend to.

Up until today, he hasn’t bothered me too much.  It is kind of weird that he knows all my friends and he always knows what I’m up to and he has lots of pictures of me, but I usually can ignore him when I need to.

Today though, he crossed the line.  The minute I got to the coffee shop, he showed up and started offering crazy advice.  I took a picture for you guys to see how creepy this guy is:

Really Facebook?!  Honey, the movie?!  REALLY?

5 seconds, no, not even 5 seconds after I posted my status, Facebook felt the need to refresh itself so that it could recommend Honey, the movie, to me.

Because it’s not like the fact that it knows my search history, middle school acquaintances, and obsession with online coupons is creepy enough.  It has to watch me while I update my status too.

Big Brother?  psh.  Eagle eye?  whatever.  Facebook?  freaks me the f*** out.

And yet, I CAN’T GIVE IT UP.

Have. to. like. comment.

And the government is worried about marijuana being the gateway drug.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Your Sister permalink
    April 18, 2011 3:02 pm

    the other day my facebook recommended how to “marry a rich black man”. i think they have me confused with my roommate.

Leave a Reply

